First, an existing database must be connected to the Password Safe Mobile app in order to finally synchronise the data. During the connection an encrypted database is created on the mobile device which makes the data available even without a network connection.

There are two ways to create a link.

Manual linking

If the database is to be connected manually, the dialog for creating the link is first called up in the upper right-hand corner using the +. The address of the WebClient is then entered here and confirmed by clicking on Connect.

Screenshot

In the next step, all databases that are available are displayed. With one click the desired one is selected.

Screenshot

Finally, the login with user name and password takes place. In addition, a meaningful name can be assigned.

Screenshot

Linking via QR Code

The fastest way to create the link is to use a QR Code. To do this, you first log on to the client. In the backstage under account you will find the corresponding QR Code:

Screenshot

Then click on the button for the QR Code in the app. In the following dialog only the QR Code is photographed from the monitor. In the background, the mobile database is now created directly and linked to the database on the server. In the next step you can give the database profile a meaningful name and log in directly:

Screenshot

Was this helpful?

Yes No
You indicated this topic was not helpful to you ...
Could you please leave a comment telling us why? Thank you!
Thanks for your feedback.

Zunächst muss eine bestehende Datenbank mit der Password Safe Mobile App verbunden werden um schlussendlich die Daten zu synchronisieren. Während des Verknüpfens wird auf dem mobilen Gerät eine verschlüsselte Datenbank erstellt, welche die Daten auch ohne Netzwerkverbindung bereit stellt.

Es gibt zwei Wege um eine Verknüpfung zu erstellen.

Manuelles Verknüpfen

Soll die Datenbank manuell verbunden werden, so wird zunächst rechts oben über das + der Dialog zum Anlegen der Verknüpfung aufgerufen. Hier wird dann zunächst die Adresse des WebClients eingetragen und mit einem Klick auf Verbinden bestätigt.

Im nächsten Schritt werden dann alle Datenbanken angezeigt, welche zu Verfügung stehen. Über einen Klick wird die gewünschte ausgewählt.

Abschließend erfolgt die Anmeldung mit Benutzername und Passwort. Zudem kann noch ein aussagekräftiger Name vergeben werden.

Verknüpfen über QR Code

Am Schnellsten kann die Verknüpfung über einen QR Code erstellt werden. Hierzu meldet man sich zunächst am Client an. Im Backstage unter Konto findet man den entsprechenden QR Code:

Anschließend klickt man in der App auf die Schaltfläche für den QR Code. Im folgenden Dialog wird dann lediglich der QR Code vom Monitor abfotografiert. Im Hintergrund wird nun direkt die mobile Datenbank angelegt und mit der Datenbank auf dem Server verknüpft. Im nächsten Step kann man dem Datenbankprofil noch einen aussagekräftigen Namen geben und sich direkt anmelden:

War das hilfreich?

Ja Nein
You indicated this topic was not helpful to you ...
Could you please leave a comment telling us why? Thank you!
Thanks for your feedback.