Client structure

The modular structure of the client ensure that the required functionalities are always in the same place. Although the module selection gives access to the various areas of Password Safe, the control elements always remain at the positions specified for this purpose. This intuitive operating concept ensures efficient work and a minimum of training time.


1. Ribbon

2. Filter

3. List view

4. Reading pane

5. Tags

6. Search

7. Dashboard and widgets

TABs

Tabs offer yet another option within the Password Safe to present related information in a separate area. This tab navigation enables you to display, quickly access and switch between relevant information. The results for a filter with specific criteria can thus be retained without the original result being overwritten when a new filter is applied. In parallel, detailed information about records can also be found in their own tabs. It is of course possible to adjust the order of the tabs via drag & drop according to your individual requirements.

Standard tab

Depending on the active module, the All passwords tab will be renamed to the corresponding module by default. (All documents, all forms, etc.)

Although the name suggests that all records in the database are displayed, the records displayed in list view correspond to the criteria that have been defined in the filter. The tab closes and can be restored by reusing the filter.

Client footer information

Independently of the module chosen, various information is displayed in the footer area of ​​the client. The icons are also provided with a meaningful mouse-over text, which provides additional information.

  • Connection to database
  • Feedback in case connection is insecure
  • Last name, first name (user name) of the logged-in user

Orientation

It is possible to change the alignment of the following objects:

  • Active Directory
  • Applications
  • Notifications
  • Reports
  • Documents
  • Forms
  • Logbook
  • Organisational structure
  • Password reset
  • Rules
  • Roles
  • Seal templates
  • System tasks
  • Forwarding Rules
  • Profil picture in the reading pane

Was this helpful?

Yes No
You indicated this topic was not helpful to you ...
Could you please leave a comment telling us why? Thank you!
Thanks for your feedback.

Clientaufbau

Der strukturierte und modulare Aufbau des Clients ermöglicht, dass man regelmäßig benötigte Funktionalitäten wiederkehrend an derselben Stelle findet. Obwohl man durch die Modulauswahl Zugang zu den diversen Bereichen des Password Safe erhält, bleiben die Bedienelemente konstant an den hierfür angedachten Positionen. Dieses intuitive Bedienkonzept sorgt für effizientes Arbeiten sowie eine minimale Einarbeitungszeit.

1. Ribbon

2. Filter

3. Listenansicht

4. Lesebereich

5. Tags

6. Suche

7. Dashboard und Widgets

Tabs

Tabs stellen innerhalb des Password Safe eine weitere Möglichkeit dar, zusammengehörige Informationen wohl sortiert in einem separaten Bereich abzubilden. Diese Registernavigation ermöglicht die Darstellung sowie den schnellen Zugriff und Wechsel zwischen relevanten Informationen. Das Ergebnis eines Filters mit speziellen Kriterien kann somit festgehalten werden, ohne dass erneutes Filtern das ursprüngliche Ergebnis überschreibt. Parallel können auch Detailinformationen zu Datensätzen in eigenen Tabs angesprochen werden. Selbstverständlich ist es möglich, die Reihenfolge von Tabs per Drag & Drop gemäß den individuellen Anforderungen anzupassen.

Standard-Tab

Entsprechend dem aktiven Modul wird per Standard das angezeigte Tab Alle Passwörter umbenannt in das Pendant des jeweiligen Moduls. (Alle Dokumente, Alle Formulare, etc.)

Obwohl der Name vermuten lässt, dass alle Datensätze der Datenbank dargestellt werden, entsprechen die in der Listenansicht angezeigten Datensätze den im Filter festgelegten Kriterien. Der Tab lässt sich schließen und kann durch eine erneute Anwendung des Filters wiederhergestellt werden.

Client Footer Informationen

Unabhängig vom ausgewählten Modul sind im Footer-Bereich des Clients diverse Informationen dargestellt. Für weiterführende Informationen sind die Icons ebenso mit einem aussagekräftigen Mouseover-Text belegt.

  • Verbindung zur Datenbank
  • Rückmeldung, falls eine ungesicherte Verbindung besteht
  • Nachname, Vorname (Benutzername) des angemeldeten Benutzers

War das hilfreich?

Ja Nein
You indicated this topic was not helpful to you ...
Could you please leave a comment telling us why? Thank you!
Thanks for your feedback.