Using predefined rights when creating passwords

After you have preconfigured the rights, you can then use them to create new records. Proceed here as follows:

  • Select the password module
  • “New password” via the ribbon
  • Select a form

In the next window to appear, the organisational unit “IT” and the template group “Exchange” are selected.

Here is the underlying rights template as a comparison:

The relationship between them is obvious. It can be immediately seen that by selecting the organisational unit “IT” based on the rights configured in the rights template, permissions are granted for the roles “IT management” and also “Administrators”. The underlying tags “IT” and “Exchange” are also set.

Preview of the permissions to be set

When using rights templates, the permissions to be granted can be very quickly classified via a colour table. The actual permissions can also be viewed as usual via the ribbon. The following colour key is used with the associated permissions:

Colour Permission
Green Read
Yellow Write
Orange Delete
Red Authorize

Other rights also exist that are, however, not separately indicated by a colour. The overview in the ribbon can be used to see whether the “move”, “export” and “print” rights are set or not. The permissions for the selected role/user are always displayed – in this case for the role “IT management”.

Conclusion

The manual setting of permissions enables the configuration of rights for both existing and also new records. The option of predefining rights represents a very efficient alternative. Instead of having to separately grant permissions for every record, a “preset” is defined once for each organisational structure. Once this has been done, it is sufficient in future to merely select the organisational structure when creating a record. The permissions are then set automatically. This process is particularly advantageous for those users who should not set their permissions themselves.

Was this helpful?

Yes No
You indicated this topic was not helpful to you ...
Could you please leave a comment telling us why? Thank you!
Thanks for your feedback.

Nutzung von vordefinierten Rechten beim Erstellen von Passwörtern

Nachdem man Rechte vorkonfiguriert hat, kann man dieses nun beim Erstellen von neuen Datensätzen auswählen. Hierzu geht man wie folgt vor:

  • Auswahl Modul Passwörter
  • “Neues Passwort” über die Ribbon
  • Auswahl eines Formulars

Im daraufhin erscheinenden Fenster wurde nun die Organisationseinheit “IT” sowie die Vorlagengruppe “Exchange” ausgewählt.

Zum Vergleich hier die hinterlegte Rechtevorlage:

Der Zusammenhang ist offensichtlich. Es ist direkt einsehbar, dass durch das Auswählen der Organisationseinheit “IT” gemäß den in der Rechtevorlage konfigurierten Rechten die Rollen “IT-Leitung” wie auch die “Administratoren” berechtigt werden. Ebenso werden die hinterlegten Tags “IT” und “Exchange” gesetzt.

Vorschau auf zu setzende Berechtigungen

Beim Einsatz von Rechtevorlagen sind über eine Farbtabelle die zu erteilenden Berechtigungen sehr schnell klassifizierbar. Die tatsächlichen Berechtigungen können wie gewohnt zusätzlich über die Ribbon eingesehen werden. Nachfolgend die Aufschlüsselung der Farben mit den zugehörigen Berechtigungen:

Farbe Berechtigung
Grün Lesen
Gelb Schreiben
Orange Löschen
Rot Berechtigen

Darüber hinaus existieren noch weitere Rechte, welche jedoch nicht separat mit einer Farbe versehen werden. Ob die Rechte “Verschieben”, “Exportieren” und “Drucken” gesetzt sind oder nicht, kann direkt in der Übersicht in der Ribbon eingesehen werden. Es werden immer die Berechtigungen für die ausgewählte Rolle/Benutzer angezeigt – Im vorliegenden Fall für die Rolle “IT-Leitung”.

Fazit

Das manuelle Setzen von Berechtigungen ermöglicht die Konfiguration von Rechten sowohl auf bestehende als auch auf neue Datensätze. Die Möglichkeit Rechte vorzudefinieren stellt hierzu eine sehr effiziente Alternative dar. Statt für jeden Datensatz Berechtigungen separat vergeben zu müssen, wird für jede Organisationsstruktur einmalig ein “Preset” definiert. Wurde dies durchgeführt reicht es zukünftig aus, dass lediglich die Organisationsstruktur beim Erstellen eines Datensatz ausgewählt wird. Die Berechtigung erfolgt dann automatisiert. Besonders vorteilhaft ist dieses Vorgehen dann, wenn Benutzer die Berechtigungen nicht selbst setzen sollen.

War das hilfreich?

Ja Nein
You indicated this topic was not helpful to you ...
Could you please leave a comment telling us why? Thank you!
Thanks for your feedback.