Relevance

These permissions primarily define which users/roles have what form of permissions for organisational structures. In addition, there are two mechanisms that directly build on the permissions for organisational structures.

  1. Limiting visibility: It was already explained in the section on visibility that selectively withholding information is a very effective “protective mechanism”:https://help.passwordsafe.de/v8/1/en/topic/schutzmechanismen. Configuration of the visibility is carried out directly when issuing permissions to organisational structures.
  2. Inheriting permissions for records: Inheritance from organisational structures is defined as a system standard. This means that there is no difference between the permissions for an organisational structure and the permissions for data that is stored in these organisational structures.

The way in which permissions for organisational structures are designed thus effects the subsequent work with Password Safe in many ways. The following diagram describes the above-mentioned interfaces.

Permissions for organisational structures

The visibility and also inheritance mechanisms are not considered below. This section exclusively deals with permissions for the actual organisational structure. It deals with which users and roles have what form of permissions for a given organisational structure. Permissions for organisational structures can be defined via the ribbon or also the context menu that is accessed using the right mouse button. A permissions tab appears:

It is important that the permissions displayed here are interpreted correctly! The example above shows the permissions for the “organisational structure IT”. The user Max Muster possesses all rights to the organisational structure IT and can thus edit, delete and also grant permissions for this structure.

The add right

The “add” right holds a special position amongst the available rights because it does not refer to the organisational unit itself but rather to data that will be created within it. In general, it is fair to say that to add objects in an organisational unit requires the add right. If a user wants to add a new record to an organisational unit, the user requires the above-mentioned right. In the example above, only the administrator has the required permissions for adding new records. Even the IT manager – who possess all other rights to the organisational structure “IT” – does not have the right to add records.

Was this helpful?

Yes No
You indicated this topic was not helpful to you ...
Could you please leave a comment telling us why? Thank you!
Thanks for your feedback.

Relevanz

In erster Linie definiert man durch diese Berechtigungen, welche Benutzer/Rollen auf Organisationsstrukturen in welcher Form berechtigt sind. Darüber hinaus gibt es zwei Mechanismen, welche direkt auf den Berechtigungen von Organisationsstrukturen aufbauen.

  1. Einschränkung der Sichtbarkeit: Bereits im Kapitel Sichtbarkeit wurde erläutert, dass das selektive Vorenthalten von Informationen ein sehr effektiver Schutzmechanismus ist. Die Konfiguration dieser Sichtbarkeit erfolgt direkt innerhalb der Berechtigungen auf Organisationsstrukturen.
  2. Vererbung von Berechtigungen auf Datensätze: Als Systemstandard ist die Vererbung aus Organisationsstrukturen definiert. Das bedeutet, dass man zwischen den Berechtigungen auf eine Organisationsstruktur sowie den Berechtigungen auf Daten, welche in diesen Organisationsstrukturen liegen, nicht unterscheidet.

Die Gestaltung der Berechtigung von Organisationsstrukturen wirkt sich also auf vielerlei Arten auf das weitere Arbeiten mit dem Password Safe aus. Nachfolgende Grafik beschreibt die genannten Schnittstellen.

Berechtigungen auf Organisationsstrukturen

Sowohl die Sichtbarkeit als auch Vererbungsmechanismen sollen nachfolgend nicht betrachtet werden. Es geht demnach ausschließlich um die Berechtigungen auf die eigentliche Organisationsstruktur. Es wird definiert, welche Benutzer und Rollen in welcher Form auf eine gegebene Organisationsstruktur berechtigt sind. Über die Ribbon oder über das Kontextmenü der rechten Maustaste können Berechtigungen für Organisationsstrukturen definiert werden. Es erscheint der Berechtigungs-Tab:

Wichtig ist, dass man die hier angezeigten Berechtigungen auch richtig deutet! Es geht in obigem Beispiel um die Berechtigungen auf die “Organisationsstruktur IT”. Der Benutzer Max Muster besitzt alle Rechte auf die Organisationsstruktur IT, kann demnach diese Struktur bearbeiten, löschen und auch Berechtigungen setzen.

Das Hinzufügen-Recht

Das Recht “Hinzufügen” genießt unter den verfügbaren Rechten eine Sonderstellung, da es sich nicht auf die Organisationseinheit selbst bezieht, sondern auf Daten, welche darin erstellt werden. Pauschal kann man sagen, dass das Hinzufügen von Objekten in eine Organisationseinheit das Hinzufügen-Recht voraussetzt. Will man als Benutzer einen neuen Datensatz in einer Organisationseinheit ablegen, benötigt man das genannte Recht. Im obigen Beispiel wäre das Hinzufügen neuer Datensätze lediglich dem Administrator gestattet. Auch die IT-Leitung, welche alle anderen Rechte auf die Organisationsstruktur “IT” haben, besitzen nicht das Recht, neue Datensätze anzulegen.

War das hilfreich?

Ja Nein
You indicated this topic was not helpful to you ...
Could you please leave a comment telling us why? Thank you!
Thanks for your feedback.