What is installation with parameters?

The installation of the Password Safe client can also be optionally run on the command line. This method also requires the transfer of parameters. These can be combined with one another. In this case, the individual parameters are separated from one another by a blank space. The parameters listed in the following section enable you to adapt the type of client installation.

Running on the command line with parameters

Run the installation via the command line: MSI-FILE.msi [PARAMETER]

Parameter

  • INSTALL_IE_EXTENSION=“0”: The extension for Internet Explorer is not installed. In the list of the components to be installed in the setup, a check mark has not been set but this can be set again by the user
  • ​SSO_START_VIA_REGISTRY=“0”: Deactivates launching the SSO Agent in Windows autostart
  • ​INSTALL_SSO_AGENT=“0”: Deactivates the installation of the SSO Agent. In the list of the components to be installed in the setup, a check mark has not been set but this can be set again by the user
  • INSTALL_OFFLINE_CLIENT=“0”: Deactivates the installation of the offline client. In the list of the components to be installed in the setup, a check mark has not been set but this can be set again by the user
  • IGNORE_TS_SERVICES=“1”: Deactivates the installation of the terminal server services, no matter on which system the installation is running

Was this helpful?

Yes No
You indicated this topic was not helpful to you ...
Could you please leave a comment telling us why? Thank you!
Thanks for your feedback.

Worum geht es bei der Installation mit Parametern?

Die Installation des Password Safe Clients kann optional auch über die Kommandozeile aufgerufen werden. Bei dieser Methode ist ebenso die Übergabe von Parametern vorgesehen. Diese sind miteinander kombinierbar. In diesem Fall werden die einzelnen Parameter durch ein Leerzeichen voneinander getrennt. Die im Folgekapitel aufgeführten Parameter ermöglichen Anpassungen an der Art der Client-Installation.

Aufruf über die Kommandozeile mit Parametern

Der Aufruf wird über die Kommandozeile gestartet: MSI-FILE.msi [PARAMETER]

Parameter

  • INSTALL_IE_EXTENSION=“0”: Die Extension für den Internet Explorer wird nicht installiert. In der Liste der zu installierenden Komponenten im Setup ist demnach der Haken nicht gesetzt, kann jedoch vom Benutzer wieder gesetzt werden
  • ​SSO_START_VIA_REGISTRY=“0”: Deaktiviert das Aufführen des SSO Agents in den Windows Autostart
  • ​INSTALL_SSO_AGENT=“0”: Deaktiviert die Installation des SSO Agents. In der Liste der zu installierenden Komponenten im Setup ist demnach der Haken nicht gesetzt, kann jedoch vom Benutzer wieder gesetzt werden
  • INSTALL_OFFLINE_CLIENT=“0”: Deaktiviert die Installation des Offline Clients. In der Liste der zu installierenden Komponenten im Setup ist demnach der Haken nicht gesetzt, kann jedoch vom Benutzer wieder gesetzt werden

War das hilfreich?

Ja Nein
You indicated this topic was not helpful to you ...
Could you please leave a comment telling us why? Thank you!
Thanks for your feedback.