What is an account?

Users can configure all user-specific information in their account. It should be noted that if the Master Key process is used, user data will always be taken from Active Directory – editing this information in Password Safe is thus not possible.

Edit profile

All of the information in the contact and address sections can be defined under “Edit profile”. Some areas of the profile overlap with the management of users. This information is explained in a separate section.

Editing user image

A new image can be added or the existing one replaced or deleted by clicking on the profile image.

Change password

It is recommended that the user password is changed on a regular basis. If you want to use a new password, it is necessary to enter the existing password in advance. The strength of the password will be directly displayed.

Multifactor authentication

Multifactor authentication provides additional protection through a second login authentication using a hardware token. The configuration is carried out via the ribbon in the “Security” section. More….

Configure autologin

This option can be used to automate the login to Password Safe. For setup, just enter the password twice and save it.

Relevant right

Option to manage the autologin

User right

  • Can manage autologin

Reset settings

Clicking on this button resets all user-specific settings such as the column width, colour scheme, etc. to the default values.

Start offline synchronization

If you have made changes to the database and do not want to wait for the next automatic synchronization, an offline synchronization can also be started manually. The synchronization runs in the background and is indicated by a status bar in the footer as well as by the icon. More…

Was this helpful?

Yes No
You indicated this topic was not helpful to you ...
Could you please leave a comment telling us why? Thank you!
Thanks for your feedback.

Was ist das Konto?

Im Konto können Benutzer die Konfiguration sämtlicher benutzerspezifischer Information vornehmen. Es ist zu beachten, dass im Falle des angewandten Master Key Verfahrens Benutzerdaten stets aus dem Active Directory erfolgen – eine Bearbeitung jener Informationen im Password Safe ist somit noch vorgesehen.

Profil bearbeiten

Alle in den Rubriken Kontakt und Anschrift geführten Informationen können unter “Profil bearbeiten” definiert werden. Manche Bereiche des Profils überschneiden sich thematisch mit der Benutzerverwaltung. Diese Informationen sind in einem separaten Kapitel erläutert.

Benutzerbild bearbeiten

Durch Klicken des Profilbildes kann ein neues Bild hinzugefügt, bzw. das vorhandene ersetzt oder gelöscht werden.

Passwort ändern

Es wird empfohlen, regelmäßig das Benutzerpasswort zu ändern. Will man ein neues Passwort nutzen, ist im Vorfeld die Eingabe des bisherigen Passworts erforderlich. Die Stärke des Passworts wird direkt dargestellt.

Multifaktor Authentifizierung

Die Multifaktor Authentifizierung bietet zusätzlichen Schutz durch eine zweite Authentifizierung bei der Anmeldung über einen Hardware Token. Die Konfiguration erfolgt über die Ribbon im Bereich “Sicherheit”. Mehr….

Autologin konfigurieren

Über diese Option kann die Anmeldung an Password Safe automatisiert werden. Zum Einrichten genügt es das Passwort zweimal anzugeben und zu speichern.

Einstellungen zurücksetzen

Ein Klick auf diese Schaltfläche setzt alle Benutzerspezifischen Einstellungen wie z.B. die Spaltenbreite, Farbschema und dergleichen, auf die Standardwerte zurück.

Offline-Synchronisation starten

Hat man Änderungen am Datenbestand vorgenommen und möchte nicht die nächste automatische Synchronisation abwarten, kann die Offline Synchronisation auch manuell gestartet werden. Die Synchronisation läuft hierbei im Hintergrund und wird über einen Statusbalken im Footer sowie im Icon dargestellt. Mehr…

War das hilfreich?

Ja Nein
You indicated this topic was not helpful to you ...
Could you please leave a comment telling us why? Thank you!
Thanks for your feedback.