What export wizards are there?

There are a total of four different export wizards.

The functionality of these wizards only differs based on the data to be exported. A distinction is made between passwords, organisational structures, forms and applications. As all four wizards are handled in the same way, the following section will only describe the password export wizard. The remaining three wizards function in the same way.

What is the password export wizard?

This wizard allows records to be exported in standard.csv format. In contrast to the WebViewer export, the resulting file is not protected by a password. It goes without saying that this feature must be used carefully.

Starting the password export wizard

The export wizard can be accessed in a variety of different ways:

  • Starting via Main menu/Extras: If the wizard is opened, the export will include all passwords for which the registered user has the required permissions. If the user is an administrator with permissions for all records, the export will include all passwords in the database.
  • Starting via the ribbon: The export can also be started via the ribbon in the password module.

The password export wizard can be started via the ribbon in two ways. Selected passwords exports only those passwords marked in list view, whereby Passwords based on the filter uses the currently defined filter settings as the criteria.

The wizard

A diverse range of variables for the export and the storage location can be defined in the wizard. A corresponding preview is also provided.

Once the wizard has been completed, the desired export is created and saved to the defined storage location.

Was this helpful?

Yes No
You indicated this topic was not helpful to you ...
Could you please leave a comment telling us why? Thank you!
Thanks for your feedback.

Welche Export Assistenten existieren?

Es existieren insgesamt vier verschiedene Exportassistenten.

Funktionell unterscheiden sich diese nur in Bezug auf die zu exportierenden Daten. Unterschieden wird zwischen Passwörtern, Organisationsstrukturen, Formularen und Anwendungen. Da die Handhabung aller vier Assistenten identisch ist, soll nachfolgend lediglich der Passwort Export Assistent betrachtet werden. Funktionell unterscheiden sich die übrigen drei nicht von diesem.

Was ist der Passwort Export Assistent?

Der Assistent ermöglicht das Exportieren von Datensätzen in das gängige .csv Format. Im Gegensatz zum WebViewer Export ist die zu erzeugende Datei nicht durch ein Passwort geschützt. Es ist selbstredend, dass mit diesem Feature behutsam umgegangen werden muss.

Starten des Passwort Export Assistenten

Der Export Assistent kann auf unterschiedlichen Wegen erreicht werden:

  • Starten über Hauptmenü/Extras: Ruf man den Assistenten auf, werden stets alle Passwörter exportiert, auf die der angemeldete Benutzer berechtigt ist. Bei einem Administrator mit Berechtigungen für alle Datensätze entspricht das Ergebnis der Ausgabe aller Passwörter der Datenbank.
  • Starten über die Ribbon: In der Ribbon im Modul Passwörter kann der Export ebenso angestoßen werden.

Der Passwort Export Assistent kann über die Ribbon auf zwei Arten aufgerufen werden. Selektierte Passwörter exportiert nur die in der Listenansicht markierten Passwörter, wohingegen Passwörter anhand des Filters als Kriterium die aktuell definierte Filtereinstellung ansetzt.

Der Assistent

Innerhalb des Assistenten werden diverse Variablen für den Export sowie der Speicherort definiert. Eine zugehörige Vorschau ist ebenso enthalten.

Nach Fertigstellung des Assistenten wird der gewünschte Export erzeugt und auf dem definierten Ablageort gespeichert.

War das hilfreich?

Ja Nein
You indicated this topic was not helpful to you ...
Could you please leave a comment telling us why? Thank you!
Thanks for your feedback.