What are modules?

Password Safe can be customized according to the needs of the users. This requirement can be applied by the user, and can also be applied by administrative users. This means that everyone gets only those functionalities that are necessary for his special work. The amount of features required by an administrator differs significantly from those of a normal user. The modular structure of Password Safe supports this approach by showing only those specific areas that should actually be used by the respective user.

Visibility of modules

The modules are the gateway to the various features of version 8. Similarly to the features, not all modules have to be made available to all user layers. The Visibility of modules can be defined individually within the user rights.

Sorting modules

You can access the “Navigation options” via the three dots found at the bottom right end of the module displayed in the client. You can also find those modules displayed there that you have permissions to see in accordance with the visibility settings explained previously but which are hidden e.g. due to the scaling of the size of the client (Application and Password Reset in the example).

The navigation options enable you to define the maximum number of visible elements and also how they are sorted.

Was this helpful?

Yes No
You indicated this topic was not helpful to you ...
Could you please leave a comment telling us why? Thank you!
Thanks for your feedback.

Was sind Module?

Password Safe kann je nach Anforderung den speziellen Bedürfnissen der Benutzer angepasst werden. Diese Anforderung kann sowohl vom Benutzer ausgehen also auch durch administrative Benutzer aufgetragen sein. Das bedeutet, dass jeder nur genau jene Funktionalitäten erhält, die für seine speziellen Arbeiten auch erforderlich sind. Der Umfang an benötigten Features unterscheidet sich bei einem Administrator erheblich von denen eines normalen Anwenders. Der modulare Aufbau von Password Safe unterstützt diesen Ansatz indem nur genau jene Bereiche sichtbar sind, die auch wirklich vom jeweiligen User genutzt werden sollen.

Sichtbarkeit von Modulen

Die Module sind das Tor zu den diversen Features der Version 8. Analog zu den Features müssen demnach auch nicht alle Module allen Benutzerschichten zur Verfügung gestellt werden. Innerhalb der Benutzerrechte kann die Sichtbarkeit der Module individuell definiert werden.

Sortierung der Module

Am rechten, unteren Ende der im Client dargestellten Module erreicht man über die drei Punkte das Menü “Navigationsoptionen”. Ebenso werden dort auch diejenigen Module angezeigt, auf die man gemäß der zuvor erläuterten Sichtbarkeit zwar berechtigt ist, welche jedoch z.B. aufgrund der Skalierung der Client-Größe ausgeblendet sind (im Beispiel Anwendungen und Password Reset).

Innerhalb der Navigationsoptionen können sowohl die maximale Anzahl der sichtbaren Elemente wie auch deren Sortierung definiert werden.

War das hilfreich?

Ja Nein
You indicated this topic was not helpful to you ...
Could you please leave a comment telling us why? Thank you!
Thanks for your feedback.