What is search?

With the help of the search, it is possible to find data stored in the database efficiently according to selected criteria. Basically, there are 2 search modes:

1. Quick search

In the upper right section of the ribbon, there is a search field, which scans the module that is currently open. This is a full-text search that scans all fields and tags except the password field.

The fast search is closely linked to the filter, because search queries are converted directly into one or several content filters. You can also separate search terms using spaces, for example, Cook Daniel. Note that this search creates two separate content filters, +which are logically linked with “and” +. This means that both words must occur in the data record. The sequence is irrelevant. If the ordering needs to be taken into account, the search term must be enclosed in quotation marks: “Cook Daniel”. The search is not case sensitive. No distinction is made between upper and lower case.

Negations in the quick search

Negations restrict the results to such an extent that certain criteria may not be met. The following example searches for all records that contain the expression * Delphi , but not the expression * swiss *. The notation, which must be entered in the quick search, is: *Delphi -swiss

2. List search

With the list search in the header of the list view, the results of the filter can be searched further. This type of search is available in almost every list. Scans only the currently filtered results. Password fields are not searched. The search is live, so the result is further refined with every additional character that is entered. Automatic “highlighting” takes place in yellow colour.

A direct database query is performed when the filter is executed. The list search only searches within the query already made.

Was this helpful?

Yes No
You indicated this topic was not helpful to you ...
Could you please leave a comment telling us why? Thank you!
Thanks for your feedback.

Was ist die Suche?

Mit Hilfe der Suche ist es möglich, in der Datenbank gespeicherte Daten effizient anhand gewählter Kriterien zu finden. Es existieren grundsätzlich 2 Suchmodi:

1. Schnellsuche

Rechts oben in der Ribbon steht jederzeit ein Suchfeld zur Verfügung, welches das aktuell geöffnete Modul durchsucht. Es handelt sich hierbei um eine Volltextsuche, die alle Felder und Tags außer dem Passwortfeld durchsucht.

Die Schnellsuche ist eng mit dem Filter verbunden, da getätigte Suchanfragen direkt in einen oder mehrere Inhaltsfilter umgewandelt werden. Eine Suche kann auch mit durch Leerzeichen getrennten Begriffen durchgeführt werden, wie beispielsweise Cook Daniel. Es ist zu beachten, dass hierbei zwei getrennte Inhaltsfilter erstellt werden, welche logisch mit “und” verknüpft sind. Das bedeutet, dass beide Wörter im Datensatz vorkommen müssen. Die Reihenfolge spielt hierbei keine Rolle. Falls die Reihenfolge beachtet werden soll, muss man den Ausdruck in Anführungszeichen setzen: “Cook Daniel”. Die Suche ist nicht „case sensitiv“. Groß- und Kleinschreibung wird also nicht beachtet.

Negierungen in der Schnellsuche

Negierungen schränken die Ergebnismenge dermaßen ein, dass bestimmte Kriterien nicht erfüllt sein dürfen. Im nachfolgenden Beispiel werden alle Datensätze gesucht, welche zwar den Ausdruck Delphi beinhalten, jedoch nicht den Ausdruck swiss. Die Notation, welche in der Schnellsuche eingegeben werden muss, lautet hierzu: Delphi -swiss

2. Listensuche

Mit der Listensuche im Header der Listenansicht kann die Ergebnismenge des Filters weiter durchsucht werden. Diese Art der Suche steht nahezu in jeder Liste zur Verfügung. Durchsucht wird nur die aktuell gefilterte Ergebnismenge. Passwortfelder werden nicht durchsucht. Die Suche ist live, daher wird mit jedem weiteren Zeichen, welches eingegeben wird, das Ergebnis weiter verfeinert. Es erfolgt automatisches “Highlighting” in gelber Farbe.

Beim Ausführen des Filters wird eine direkte Datenbankabfrage durchgeführt. Die Listensuche sucht lediglich innerhalb der bereits getätigten Abfrage.

War das hilfreich?

Ja Nein
You indicated this topic was not helpful to you ...
Could you please leave a comment telling us why? Thank you!
Thanks for your feedback.