In general, all of the predefined rights for an organisational structure are applied to all underlying objects. These objects could be passwords, forms, form fields documents, users, applications or also other nested organisational structures in the hierarchy. In the following example, the rights template IT general has been defined for the organisational unit IT.

If this type of “preset” has been defined, the corresponding icon is displayed at the corresponding level (= green arrow). As no other icons exist below this level, this means that the preset is valid for all underlying objects.

The following example shows how a preset can be defined for when the “password” form is used that not only grants the existing permissions to the roles but also provides the sales manager with read rights.

As can be seen, the preset “IT general” is valid for all objects. An exception here is the “password” form because a unique preset has been defined for this form (blue arrow). As a result, all records created using the “password” form receive permissions as defined in this preset (incl. the sales manager).

Was this helpful?

Yes No
You indicated this topic was not helpful to you ...
Could you please leave a comment telling us why? Thank you!
Thanks for your feedback.

Generell werden alle für eine Organisationsstruktur vordefinierten Berechtigungen auf alle darunterliegenden Objekte angewandt. Diese können Passwörter, Formulare, Formularfelder Dokumente, Benutzer, Anwendungen oder auch andere, hierarchisch verschachtelte Organisationsstrukturen sein. Im folgenden Beispiel ist für die Organisationseinheit IT die Rechtevorlage IT Allgemein definiert.

Ist ein solches “Preset” definiert, erscheint in der jeweiligen Ebene das entsprechende Icon (= grüner Pfeil). Da unterhalb dieser Ebene keine weiteren Icons existieren bedeutet dies, dass das Preset für alle darunterliegenden Objekte ebenso gilt.

Im nachfolgenden Beispiel soll definiert werden, dass bei der Nutzung des Formulars “Passwort” zusätzlich zu den bisher berechtigten Rollen noch die Vertriebsleitung Leserecht besitzt.

Wie ersichtlich wird, behält für alle Objekte das Preset “IT Allgemein” seine Gültigkeit. Eine Ausnahme hierfür bildet das Formular “Passwort”, da für dieses ein eigenes Preset definiert (blauer Pfeil). Demnach werden alle mit dem Formular “Passwort” erstellten Datensätze wie definiert berechtigt (inkl. der Vertriebsleitung).

War das hilfreich?

Ja Nein
You indicated this topic was not helpful to you ...
Could you please leave a comment telling us why? Thank you!
Thanks for your feedback.