What is the WebClient

The previous WebAccess function has been replaced by the WebClient” in Password Safe version 8.3.0. The completely newly developed *WebClient will act as the basis for the constant enhancement of the functional scope. The desired objective is to also provide the full functional scope of the client in the WebClient. The WebClient will thus be constantly enhanced.
All of the currently available functions can be viewed in the functional scope section.

Password Safe WebClient enables platform-independent access to the database via a browser. It is irrelevant whether you are using Microsoft Windows, macOS or Linux, it is only necessary for javascript to be supported. As the Password Safe WebClient has a responsive design, it can also be used on all mobile devices such as tablets and smartphones.

The WebClient is based both optically and also in its operation on the Password Safe client. As usual, users can only access the data for which they also have permissions. The installation is described in the section Installation of the WebClient .

Was this helpful?

Yes No
You indicated this topic was not helpful to you ...
Could you please leave a comment telling us why? Thank you!
Thanks for your feedback.

Was ist der WebClient

Mit der Password Safe Version 8.3.0 wird der bisherige WebAccess durch den WebClient ersetzt. Durch den komplett neu entwickelten WebClient wurde die Basis für eine stetige Erweiterung des Funktionsumfangs gesetzt. Das angestrebte Ziel ist es, den Funktionsumfang des Clients komplett auch im WebClient bereitzustellen. Der WebClient wird also ständig erweitert werden.
Alle aktuell verfügbaren Funktionen sind im Kapitel Funktionsumfang ersichtlich.

Der Password Safe WebClient ermöglicht plattformunabhängigen Zugriff auf die Datenbank per Browser. Es ist irrelevant, ob mit Microsoft Windows, macOS oder Linux gearbeitet wird, lediglich JavaScript muss unterstützt werden. Da der Password Safe WebClient responsive entwickelt wurde, kann er zudem auch auf allen mobilen Geräten wie Tablets und Smartphones benutzt werden.

Der WebClient orientiert sich sowohl optisch als auch in Bezug auf die Bedienung am Password Safe Client. Wie gewohnt können Benutzer nur auf diejenigen Daten zugreifen, für die sie auch berechtigt sind. Die Installation wird im Kapitel Installation WebClient beschrieben.

War das hilfreich?

Ja Nein
You indicated this topic was not helpful to you ...
Could you please leave a comment telling us why? Thank you!
Thanks for your feedback.