Extremely important is the matching of data between mobile database and server database. Generally speaking, there is no need to worry about synchronization, because the data is automatically synchronized in the background.

Synchronization logic

First of all, it is important to note that the synchronization is configured in the Settings. A prerequisite for successful synchronization is that the configured connection is available. This is done via the https port 443, which must be opened on the server side. If the prerequisites are met, the following triggers for synchronization will occur:

  • A registration at the app takes place
  • Wiping down in the app
  • The synchronization is started in the app’s settings
  • a record is changed in one of the two databases

Which data status is synchronized?

In Password Safe every field in a record has a time stamp. During synchronization, these time stamps are checked and the newer field is written to the other database.

Example:
Assuming that the field “User name” is changed in the FullClient and the field “Password” in the app, you have different data states on both devices. After a synchronization you will get the changed user name and the new password on both devices.

Settings for synchronization

The configuration is described in the chapter Settings

Was this helpful?

Yes No
You indicated this topic was not helpful to you ...
Could you please leave a comment telling us why? Thank you!
Thanks for your feedback.

Extrem wichtig ist der Abgleich der Daten zwischen mobiler Datenbank und Server Datenbank. Im Großen und Ganzen muss man sich um die Synchronisation nicht kümmern, da die Daten automatisiert im Hintergrund abgeglichen werden.

Synchronisationslogik

Zunächst gilt es zu beachten, wie die Synchronisierung in den Einstellungen konfiguriert wurde. Voraussetzung für eine erfolgreiche Synchronisation ist, dass die konfigurierte Verbindung verfügbar ist. Diese erfolgt über den https Port 443. Dieser muss serverseitig freigegeben sein.Sind die Voraussetzungen geschaffen, gibt es folgende Auslöser für die Synchronisation:

  • Es erfolgt eine Anmeldung an der App
  • In der App wird nach unten gewischt
  • In den Einstellungen der App wird die Synchronisierung gestartet
  • in einer der beiden Datenbanken wird ein Datensatz geändert

Welcher Datenstand wird synchronisiert?

In Password Safe hat jedes Feld in einem Datensatz einen Zeitstempel. Bei einer Synchronisation werden diese Zeitstempel geprüft und das jeweils neuere Feld in die andere Datenbank geschrieben.

Beispiel:
Angenommen in einem Datensatz wird im FullClient das Feld “Benutzername” und in der App das Feld “Passwort” geändert, so hat man auf beiden Geräten unterschiedliche Datenstände. Nach einer Synchronisation erhält man auf beiden Geräten den geänderten Benutzernamen und das neue Passwort.

Einstellungen zu Synchronisation

Die Konfiguration wird im Kapitel Einstellungen beschrieben

War das hilfreich?

Ja Nein
You indicated this topic was not helpful to you ...
Could you please leave a comment telling us why? Thank you!
Thanks for your feedback.