As soon as you are logged in to the Password Safe Mobile app, you can call up the Settings using the three dots at the top left of the screen. These will be explained briefly here.
Hide personal tab
In some use cases, personal passwords are not required on the mobile device. If this is the case you can hide the tab with the personal passwords.
Show all passwords in search tab
If this option is deactivated, a search always refers only to the currently open tab. This can be useful if there are several data records in the database which have the same name and can only be distinguished by their affiliation to an organizational unit.
Touch ID / Face ID
Here the login via Face ID or Touch ID can be activated and deactivated.
The automatic logout from the app can be activated and configured here.
Here you configure how to synchronize with the main database. The following options are available:
- Any type of connection: If a connection exists, synchronization is performed. No matter whether it is a WLAN connection or a connection via the mobile phone network.
- WLAN connection only: Synchronization only takes place if a connection via WLAN exists
- Deactivated: It is not synchronized
Starts the synchronization. This can be started at any time, even outside the settings, by simply wiping down. Further information can also be found in the chapter Synchronisation.
Correct Sync error
This menu item first checks for errors that have occurred during synchronization. If there are such errors you get the possibility to repair them or to overwrite them with the current state of the server database.
Logging can be activated or deactivated here.
Display log file
If logging is active, the log file can be displayed here.
Delete log file
Logs that are no longer required can be deleted here.