What is the ribbon?

The ribbon is the central control element of Password Safe Version 8. It is available in all modules. Password Safe is almost always operated via the ribbon in the header area of ​​the PSR client.

The features available within the ribbon are dynamic, and are based on the currently available actions. Various actions can be performed, depending on which object is selected. The module selected also affects the features that are available in the ribbon. Of course, the most important actions can also be controlled via the context menu (right mouse button).

This mainly affects the very often used features such as opening, deleting or assigning tags. However, a complete listing of the possible actions is always only possible directly in the ribbon. This ensures that the context menu can be kept lean.

Access to the client main menu (backstage)

The button at the top left of the ribbon provides access to the client settings:

Ribbon tabs

There are tabs in the header area of ​​the ribbon that summarize all available operations. By default, module-independent * Start, View, and Filter * is available. If the footer of the reading pane is opened (1), further tabs will be visible in the ribbon (2). These contain, according to the selection made in the footer, other possible actions.

Content tabs

Double-clicking on an object in the List view opens a new tab with its detailed view. Depending on which form field you have selected, the corresponding content tab opens in the ribbon.

Depending on the selected form field, further actions are offered in the Content tab. In the Password field, this is, for example, calling the password generator or the screen keyboard, or the possibility to copy it to the clipboard.

Was this helpful?

Yes No
You indicated this topic was not helpful to you ...
Could you please leave a comment telling us why? Thank you!
Thanks for your feedback.

Was ist die Ribbon?

Die Ribbon ist das über alle Module hinweg verfügbare, zentrale Bedienelement in Password Safe Version 8. Die Bedienung erfolgt nahezu immer über die Ribbon im Kopfbereich des PSR Client.

Die Ribbon stellt verschiedene Funktionalitäten dynamisch bereit. Je nachdem, welches Objekt Sie markiert haben, können Sie unterschiedliche Aktionen durchführen. Auch die Auswahl des Moduls hat Auswirkungen auf die Features, welche die Ribbon anbietet. Natürlich können Sie – darüber hinaus – die wichtigsten Aktionen per Kontextmenü (rechte Maustaste) steuern.

Im Kontextmenü finden Sie hauptsächlich sehr oft genutzten Features, wie z.B. Öffnen, Löschen oder das Zuweisen von Tags. Eine vollständige Auflistung der möglichen Aktionen ist jedoch nur in der Ribbon möglich. Dies gewährleistet, dass das Kontextmenü schlank gehalten werden kann.

Zugang zum Hauptmenü (Backstage)

Über den Reiter “Datei” links oben in der Ribbon erreichen Sie das Hauptmenü:

Ribbon-Tabs

Im Header Bereich der Ribbon finden Sie Tabs, welche alle verfügbaren Operationen zusammenfassen. Sie finden in jedem Modul Start, Ansicht und Filter. Wenn der Footer des Lesebereichs geöffnet ist (1), werden weitere Tabs in der Ribbon sichtbar (2). Diese enthalten, entsprechend der im Footer getroffenen Auswahl, weitere mögliche Aktionen.

Content-Tabs

Durch Doppelklick eines Objektes in der Listenansicht öffnet sich ein neuer Tab mit dessen Detailansicht. Je nachdem, welches Formularfeld Sie markiert haben, öffnet sich in der Ribbon der dementsprechende Content-Tab.

Je nach markiertem Formularfeld stellt Ihnen der Content-Tab weitere Aktionen zur Verfügung. Im Feld Passwort ist dies z.B. das Aufrufen des Passwortgenerators oder der Bildschirmtastatur, oder auch die Möglichkeit, dieses in die Zwischenablage zu kopieren.

War das hilfreich?

Ja Nein
You indicated this topic was not helpful to you ...
Could you please leave a comment telling us why? Thank you!
Thanks for your feedback.