Problem Description

In the version 8.3.0.13378 passwords which cannot be decrypted for other users could be created. In this case, individual users or even all users do not have the necessary legal key. If a user wants to reveal an affected password, the following message is displayed:

Bugfix

The bug was fixed with the version 8.3.0.14422 Hotfix 1. If an older version is in use, it is important to update to the latest version 8.4.0.14576.

Review and settlement of records

When updating to version 8.4.0.14576, the AdminClient is checked for affected data records.

Review via the AdminClient

The results of the query show which passwords can be fixed by which user. (In this example, the entries are highlighted in color).

Blue = password name
Yellow = Repairable / Irreparable
Orange = users / roles who can fix the password

Reparable records

Passwords in which users / roles with entitlement right and right key exist:

Irreparable records

Passwords in which users / roles without a legal key or with a legal key but without an authorization right exist:

Settlement of reparable records

Damaged passwords are corrected automatically with the users / roles specified under ‘repairable with’ when logging on to the client or WebClient.

The right key can be checked using the form field permissions of password fields. If at least one user has the right key, the password can be fixed. In the following example, only the user ‘white’ has the right key and thus only this user can discover and correct the password.

When logging on to the database via the client, a cleanup task is started automatically. This task always runs with the logged in user. In this case – as far as it is possible with the user – all affected passwords are corrected. Thus, when all users have logged in once, all affected passwords should be adjusted.

Irreparable records (not repairable)

Irreparable passwords cannot be corrected automatically. Nevertheless, it may happen that passwords marked as irreparably can be corrected manually.

First case

In the first case, no user / role has the right key on the password. Thus, no user can decrypt or correct the password.

The affected passwords have to be recreated. For the security, a new database with an older backup can be included. From this database, the affected passwords / data can be taken over into the current database again.

Second case

In the second case, there are users / roles who have the right key but not the right to claim. As far as the number of irreparable passwords is limited, these can be used to check the form field permissions manually.

For the passwords concerned, the user with the legal key must be given the right of authorization temporarily to correct. If the corresponding user has the entitlement right, he can reset the legal key, either automatically when logging in or manually when saving the authorizations.

Was this helpful?

Yes No
You indicated this topic was not helpful to you ...
Could you please leave a comment telling us why? Thank you!
Thanks for your feedback.

Problembeschreibung

In Version 8.3.0.13378 konnten Passwörter angelegt werden, welche für andere Benutzer nicht entschlüsselt werden können. Hierbei fehlt einzelnen oder auch allen Benutzern der nötige Rechteschlüssel. Möchte ein Benutzer ein betroffenes Passwort aufdecken wird folgende Meldung angezeigt:

Bugfix

Der Bug wurde mit Version 8.3.0.14422 Hotfix 1 behoben. Sollte ein ältere Version im Einsatz sein, sollte unbedingt auf die aktuelle Version 8.4.0.14576 aktualisiert werden.

Prüfung und Bereinigung der Datensätze

Beim Update auf Version 8.4.0.14576 wird am AdminClient auf betroffene Datensätze geprüft.

Prüfung über den AdminClient

In den Ergebnissen der Abfrage ist zu sehen, welche Passwörter von welchem Benutzer repariert werden können. (In diesem Beispiel, werden die Einträge farblich hervorgehoben).

Blau = Passwortname
Gelb = Reparierbar/Irreparabel
Orange = Benutzer/Rollen, welche das Passwort reparieren können

Reparable Datensätze

Passwörter, bei welchen Benutzer/Rollen vorhanden sind mit Berechtigen-Recht und Rechteschlüssel:

Irreparable Datensätze

Passwörter, bei welchen Benutzer/Rollen vorhanden sind ohne Rechteschlüssel oder mit Rechteschlüssel jedoch ohne Berechtigen-Recht:

Bereinigung reparabler Datensätze

Beschädigte Passwörter werden mit den unter ‘repairable with’ angegebenen Benutzern/Rollen automatisch beim Anmelden am Client oder WebClient korrigiert.

Geprüft werden kann der Rechteschlüssel über die Formularfeldberechtigungen von Passwortfeldern. Besitzt mindestens ein Benutzer den Rechteschlüssel, kann das Passwort repariert werden. Im folgenden Beispiel besitzt lediglich der Benutzer ‘chno’ den Rechteschlüssel und somit kann nur dieser Benutzer das Passwort aufdecken und korrigieren.

Beim Anmelden an der Datenbank über den Client wird automatisch ein Bereinigungs-Task gestartet. Dieser Task wird immer mit dem angemeldeten Benutzer ausgeführt. Dabei werden – soweit es mit dem Benutzer möglich ist – alle betroffenen Passwörter korrigiert. Sobald sich also alle Benutzer einmalig angemeldet haben, sollten alle betroffenen Passwörter bereinigt sein.

Irreparable Datensätze (not repairable)

Irreparable Passwörter können nicht automatisch korrigiert werden. Dennoch kann es vorkommen, dass als irreparable markierte Passwörter manuell korrigiert werden können.

Erster Fall

Im ersten Fall besitzt kein Benutzer/Rolle den Rechteschlüssel auf das Passwort, somit kann auch kein Benutzer das Passwort entschlüsseln oder korrigieren.

Die betroffenen Passwörter müssen neu angelegt werden. Zur Sicherheit kann eine neue Datenbank mit einen älteren Backup eingebunden werden. Aus dieser Datenbank können die betroffenen Passwörter/Daten in die akutelle Datenbank erneut übernommen werden.

Zweiter Fall

Im zweiten Fall gibt es Benutzer/Rolle, welche zwar den Rechteschlüssel besitzen jedoch nicht das Berechtigen-Recht. Insofern sich die Anzahl von irreparablen Passwörtern in Grenzen hält, können bei diesen die Formularfeldberechtigungen manuell geprüft werden.

Bei den betroffenen Passwörtern muss dem Benutzer mit dem Rechteschlüssel vorübergehend zum Korrigieren das Berechtigen-Recht gegeben werden. Hat der entsprechende Benutzer das Berechtigen-Recht, kann dieser die Rechteschlüssel neu setzen, dies erfolgt entweder automatisch beim Anmelden oder manuell beim Speichern der Berechtigungen.

War das hilfreich?

Ja Nein
You indicated this topic was not helpful to you ...
Could you please leave a comment telling us why? Thank you!
Thanks for your feedback.