After creating an automatic Password Reset via the Conversion Wizard, the data is no longer required and can be deleted. The discovered entries have a link to the relevant Discovery Service Task that was executed and can be found and displayed using the filter function.

Deletion process

The discovered data in the Discovery Service cannot simply be deleted and removed from the Discovery Service entries. As the entries have a link to the Discovery Service Task, it is necessary to delete the discovered entries via the Discovery Service Task that was created. If entries were discovered using a joint Discovery Service Task, it is not possible to simply delete them. This is the case if two different users have carried out a scan on the same area. If you delete one of the two Discovery Service Task, only the entries that had a single link to this Discovery Service Task will be deleted. The entries for the other Discovery Service Task will be retained and must be deleted via the associated Discovery Service Task.
You can find out which Discovery Service Task found a particular entry by selecting the entry via the Conversion Wizard.

Deleting entries by changing the settings in the System Task

If the IP range for an existing Discovery Service Task is changed and the *Discovery Service Task is then executed for this new IP range, the previously discovered entries from the previous executed *Discovery Service Task will be deleted from the Discovery Service. If you want to carry out a Discovery Service Task for a different IP range, you should create a new Discovery Service Task. This will prevent any already discovered entries from being deleted. However, if the existing entries are no longer required, you can delete them by using the same Discovery Service Task with a different IP range.

  1. Task B only scans the IP address: 192.168.150.1
  2. Only the entries for the IP address 192.168.150.1 are discovered
  3. Task A is changed and now scans the IP address:192.168.150.2
  4. Result:
  5. Only the entries from the IP address 192.168.150.2 are discovered
  6. Entries for IP address 192.168.150.1 are deleted
  7. Exception:
  8. Task B scans the IP address: 192.168.150.1
  9. The same entries for IP address 192.168.150.1 are discovered as for 1.
  10. A new scan using Task A with a different IP address 192.168.150.2 will not delete the data from Task B

Was this helpful?

Yes No
You indicated this topic was not helpful to you ...
Could you please leave a comment telling us why? Thank you!
Thanks for your feedback.

Nach dem Anlegen eines automatischen Password Reset über den Konvertierungs-Assistent werden die Daten nicht mehr benötigt und können gelöscht werden. Die gefundenen Einträge haben eine Bindung mit dem jeweiligen ausgeführten Discovery Service Task. Sie können über die Filterfunktion gefunden und angezeigt werden.

Löschvorgang

Gefundene Einträge im Discovery Service können nicht einfach gelöscht und aus den Discovery Service-Einträgen entfernt werden: Sie haben eine Bindung zum Discovery Service Task. Daher müssen die gefundenen Einträge zuerst über die erstellten Discovery Service Tasks gelöscht werden.
Wenn aber Einträge über einen gemeinsamen Discovery Service Task gefunden worden, müssen sie auf anderem Weg gelöscht werden. Dies passiert, wenn zwei verschiedene Benutzer im gleichen Bereich einen Scan durchgeführt haben. Löscht man nun einen der beiden Discovery Service Tasks, so wird nur der Eintrag, der alleinig eine Bindung zu diesem Discovery Service Task hatte, gelöscht. Die Einträge des anderen Discovery Service Task bleiben erhalten und müssen über den zugehörigen Discovery Service Task gelöscht werden. Über den Konvertierungs-Assistent ist durch Auswählen eines Eintrags ersichtlich, von welchem Discovery Service Task dieser gefunden wurde.

Löschen von Einträgen durch Änderung der Einstellungen im System Task

Wird bei einem vorhandenen Discovery Service Task die IP-Range geändert und anschließend der Discovery Service Task in dieser neuen IP-Range ausgeführt, so werden die vorher gefundenen Einträge des vorhergehenden Discovery Service Task aus dem Discovery Service gelöscht. Möchte man in einer anderen IP-Range einen Discovery Service Task durchführen, sollte man einen neuen Discovery Service Task anlegen. Dadurch wird verhindert, dass die bereits gefundenen Einträge gelöscht werden. Sollten jedoch die vorhandenen Einträge nicht mehr benötigt werden, so können diese durch den gleichen Discovery Service Task mit veränderter IP-Range gelöscht werden.

  1. Task A scannt nur IP-Adresse: 192.168.150.1
  2. Es werden nur Einträge der IP-Adresse 192.168.150.1 gefunden.
  3. Task A wird geändert und scannt nun die IP-Adresse:192.168.150.2
  4. Ergebnis:
  5. Die Einträge sind nur von der IP-Adresse 192.168.150.2
  6. Einträge der IP-Adresse 192.168.150.1 sind gelöscht.
  7. Ausnahme:
  8. Task B scannt die IP-Adresse: 192.168.150.1
  9. Es werden die gleichen Einträge der IP-Adresse 192.168.150.1 gefunden wie bei 1.
  10. Ein erneuter Scan des Task A mit anderer IP-Adresse 192.168.150.2 löscht die Daten vom Task B nicht.

War das hilfreich?

Ja Nein
You indicated this topic was not helpful to you ...
Could you please leave a comment telling us why? Thank you!
Thanks for your feedback.