What is seal overview?

Users with the required permissions to issue the releases receive access to the current state of the existing seals at any time via the seal overview. The overview is accessible via the ribbon as well as via the icon in the password field of the reading pane.

The four states of a seal

In principle, the seal overview provides an overview of all users who have access to the sealed data set. This is, of course, also the case when they receive the seal on the membership of a role. Functions for editing and deleting existing seals are also available. In addition, the current state of the seal is displayed in the form of a release matrix. There are a total of * four states *, in which a seal can be found:

1. Sealed

If a data record for a user * is sealed *, the user is prevented from seeing the password by the seal. This also corresponds to the condition when a seal has been newly installed. By resetting a request via the icon at the right edge of the screen, current requests from individual users are also returned to the “sealed” state.

2. Release process

If a user has requested a release, it is in the release process. This status is highlighted by a corresponding icon next to the user name, since a possible release can be actively granted by the authorized user. After these so-called * important entries * can also be filtered in the headline of the seal overview in the same named rider. The maximum duration of an release request can be configured in the advanced seal settings. If the deadline has elapsed without sufficient releases being made, the request is deleted and the state “sealed” is restored.

3. Released

If a release is granted, a seal is approved as * released *. The maximum duration of a granted release can be limited in the advanced seal settings. The user then has, for example, 24 hours to accept the release and break the seal.

4. Broken

The actual * seal breach * is obtained by acquiring knowledge of the release and by actively breaking the seal after a security query. Viewing the password is irrelevant. Once broken seals can be manually reset by the icon to the right of the broken seal column. The state “Sealed” is restored.

Was this helpful?

Yes No
You indicated this topic was not helpful to you ...
Could you please leave a comment telling us why? Thank you!
Thanks for your feedback.

Die Siegelübersicht zeigt alle Benutzer, die entweder direkt oder über eine Rolle auf einen versiegelten Datensatz berechtigt sind. Zudem zeigt eine Freigabematrix den aktuellen Zustand der Versiegelung Hier kann bei Bedarf auch ein Siegel bearbeitet oder gelöscht werden. Die Siegelübersicht erreicht man sowohl über die Ribbon, als auch über das Icon im Passwortfeld des Lesebereichs.

Zustand eines Siegels

Es existieren insgesamt vier Zustände, in denen sich ein Siegel befinden kann:

1. Versiegelt

Wenn Sie ein Siegel neu anbringen, ist dessen Zustand automatisch “versiegelt”. Der Benutzer hier keine Möglichkeit, das Passwort einzusehen. Durch das Zurücksetzen einer Anfrage über das Icon am rechten Bildschirmrand werden aktuelle Anfragen einzelner Benutzer ebenfalls wieder in diesen Zustand versetzt.

2. Freigabelauf

Hat ein Benutzer die Freigabe angefragt, befindet er sich im Freigabelauf. Dieser Zustand wird durch ein dementsprechendes Icon neben dem Benutzernamen angezeigt. Jetzt kann eine mögliche Freigabe durch Freigabeberechtigte gewährt werden. Nach diesen sog. wichtigen Einträgen können Sie in der Kopfzeile der Siegelübersicht im gleichnamigen Reiter filtern. Die maximale Gültigkeit einer Freigabeanfrage können Sie in den erweiterten Siegeleinstellungen konfigurieren. Ist die Frist abgelaufen, ohne dass genug Freigaben erzielt wurden, wird die Anfrage gelöscht und der Zustand “versiegelt” wieder hergestellt.

3. Freigegeben

Wurde eine Freigabe gewährt, gilt ein Siegel als freigegeben. Die maximale Gültigkeit einer gewährten Freigabe können Sie in den erweiterten Siegeleinstellungen festlegen. Der Benutzer hat dann z.B. 24 Stunden Zeit, um die Freigabe anzunehmen und das Siegel zu brechen.

4. Gebrochen

Der tatsächliche Siegelbruch erfolgt, indem ein Benutzer nach einer Sicherheitsabfrage das Siegel aktiv bricht. Das Einsehen des Passwortes ist hierbei unerheblich. Einmal gebrochene Siegel können Sie manuell durch das Icon rechts neben der Spalte für gebrochene Siegel zurücksetzen. Hierbei wird der Zustand “Versiegelt” wiederhergestellt.

War das hilfreich?

Ja Nein
You indicated this topic was not helpful to you ...
Could you please leave a comment telling us why? Thank you!
Thanks for your feedback.