User rights for predefined rights

The user rights section provides all of the basic information required for handling user rights . Nevertheless, the four user rights related to “predefining rights” are explained below.

  • Can switch default rights templates: When selecting the rights template, a diverse range of rights template groups can be selected. To be able to select a different template to the default template, the right “Can switch default rights templates” is required. If this right has not been granted, you are forced to use the default template.
  • Can manage rights templates: If the user has the right to manage rights templates, they can open the management function for the rights template via the button “predefine rights”. To receive full rights to manage the rights templates for an organisational unit, the rights “read” and “authorize” are required for the corresponding organisational unit.
  • Can view selection of rights templates: This right controls whether the rights template selection function is displayed or not when creating new records. If this right has not been granted, the user is thus not able to see for which roles and users the user rights are being defined.
  • Can remove members from rights templates: Roles defined within the rights templates cannot be removed without this right. If this right has not been granted, the roles defined in the templates are always authorized for records in this organisational structure. If the user right is activated: The user can delete the roles via the “x” icon:

Was this helpful?

Yes No
You indicated this topic was not helpful to you ...
Could you please leave a comment telling us why? Thank you!
Thanks for your feedback.