Managing a database
The available actions can be selected via the context menu that is accessed using the right mouse button or also via the ribbon.
All database settings are saved in the database. It is necessary to log in to the database before editing the settings. Any user existing in the database can be used for this purpose. You can always restore Global settings via the ribbon.
This area can be used to configure which services will be used for multi-factor authentication. The available services are: RSA Secure ID, SafeNet, YubiKey NEO, and YubiKey Nano. After selecting the required service, specify the respective access data. You must also configure various services. In this case, you can specify the methods, which will be used by the individual users, on the client.
Further information on this subject can be found in Multifactor authentication section.
Via the PKCS # 11 interface, the server keys can be protected via a hard-ware security module (HSM). Interface can be configured here.
Show connection locks
In the ribbon, all connection locks can be displayed. To do this, you must first log in to the database. All locked users will be displayed in a list. The following is displayed:
- User name (if known)
- Reason for lock
- Number of login attempts
- Expiry of the lock. The user can be unlocked by right-clicking on an entry.
A user can be locked manually using the corresponding button. It is necessary to select the user, configure the expiration of the lock and specify a reason.
Show / disconnect sessions
You can use the corresponding button to display all currently connected clients. After selecting a session, the connection can be disconnected.
Once a database has been selected, the “Migration”:https://help.passwordsafe.de/v8/830/en/topic/migration can be started via the ribbon. This also allows multiple version 7 databases to be merged into one.
Here you can see the history of all backups and a backup.
All backups of the database are displayed hierarchically in a sortable list.
A backup can be backed up. This can be done via a file or from the history. The procedure under Backup management